Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunset

The bike is still making an odd noise. I will take it to Halford's next week as planned for a check.

Busy day including a chat with P about the front path. A solution was proposed but later I think an even better idea was suggested.

Most of the day was spent on HR related issues. F replied as expected which led, finally, to a phone conversation with her. But even later came a very unexpected piece of news, a resignation. This job just keeps on giving.

The football was on while I spoke to F. I didn't watch but the result was, probably, inevitable. The other inevitability was the postponement of on dit 'England Freedom Day'. Our PM was as usual incoherent. He has difficulty stringing 2 words together. Some think it's deliberate.

It was much colder today and we'd had rain overnight. However, H came up as planned and we went for a long walk with S, the dog. 2 hours and over 12k steps, Mortonhall and then the Braids. I'd planned to blip the rhoddies but I left the phone at home so I give you a June sunset - well after 10 pm.

Tried to prep for tomorrow but the news from F and updating the Chair kept me going until time to fall into bed.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 4
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.