Capital adventures

By marchmont

Courtyard Bar

Phew! That was a day. Swam. I think I will have to take the bike off the road. It is certainly not quite right. But the swim was good and the pool was almost empty by 8.15.

Then straight into it. Followed H's brilliant advice and ordered solar lights. Spent a morning following up from last night's news and having a 1-1 meeting. It felt like a rushed morning and little time to prepare for this afternoon's Board meeting. In the middle I found myself dealing with an issue from the other Board that requires to be addressed tomorrow morning. So I'm sitting with 2 laptops in front of me and at one point moving back to the office to check emails on the 3td one. Mad!

However, we came in 4 minutes over time, nae bad and then it was back to the work emails.

However not for long as I was off to meet S at the old Dick Vet. A bit breezy and chilly but 2 Pickering's helped that. Good blether and good catch up. Funny, it seemed warmer out the front of the building. The Courtyard must catch the wind.

I'm one day closer to quiet times.

F2F - 7
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.