Capital adventures

By marchmont

Plantsitter

It was MUCH warmer today.  After an hour in the pool I had breakfast with the 'lodgers' and then when they headed off to their various appointments I set off for town.  I was very early and sat on the Usher Hall steps for a while trying to read my book.

It was clowning today.  Didn't really enjoy it. I was tired, there was a lot of walking around and it wasn't till the end that we got back to devising things in pairs.  Channelling our inner Morecambe and Wise!

Then a sprint to George St for the meeting with the executive search team.  Much longer than he anticipated I think but lots of good questions.  Then stood on the pavement for ages talking to K about minutes and things. 

That left me with little time to get up to Blonde for dinner with Mum, J&D. I cheated and took the bus most of the way.  Dinner was ok, just maybe too much.  We got a taxi back to the Manor and then a second one up the hill.

My photo is off the plants that I am plantsitting for A.  They are for the wedding in September.  I hope I can keep them alive!

Bed first, again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.