Capital adventures

By marchmont

Clock watching

I woke at 3 and could not get back to sleep.  I lay worrying about what I'd agreed to do today.  Mmmm, I finally decided that it it was making me feel bad it was not the thing for me so I ducked out.  I also ducked out of another meeting late afternoon.  I need to review and recharge. 

The things that did happen today:
an hour's swim
an annual review meeting with A
lunch outside with J&D after b in l had put up the Christmas present clock.

Over breakfast J, quite rightly, fumed about the way she's been treated at RIE yesterday - not appropriate for a nurse to treat her like a little old lady, coming down to her level and calling her 'darling' and 'sweetheart' with her arm around her.  So patronising and something that would never happen to a male aged 67. But they chose the wrong woman in my sis!

After they headed for Roslin/Bonnyrig I did this and that and then got an email about my malfunctioning Garmin.  It has to be sent back for a replacement so that required a trip to Niddrie (UPS pick up) and a side visit to Lidl.

Back home I had my weekly call with A, which surprisingly was at 3 not 5.  I've also managed to push back my return flight a week but that required a call to Qatar customer services, who for once were very helpful.  She also sorted out my seat on the rearranged outbound from Doha that is now with Malaysia Airlines.

Other family news:
Willow has been catching mice and sleeping in the basket on the fence.
#3 son and #1 gf have Covid - probably acquired at the Lion King last week.  They're fine but I'm relieved I haven't been in touch with them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.