Capital adventures

By marchmont

Friends

Another sunny morning with light on the sky by just after 2 and the birds singing from 2.50.

I drove to the pool as I had lots to do this morning. The main thing was an Apex meeting, well two back to back. That with sorting the house packing the car and making sure plants wouldn't fit took me till just after noon so by the time I got petrol I was on the road north at 12.25. 

It was a lovely, but hot, drive north. Been a long time, 4 years, since I've driven that route. Doesn't get any shorter. 

Got to my first destination at 2.50 and D arrived at 3. Westhill Starbucks!!  A perfectly civil, if slightly bizarre, chat then a transfer of goods and I was on my way again to see A in the Port and give her her birthday rose. Got to my final destination, M and B's, just after 5. We sat and chatted for ages then time to get ready to go out.

Met up with A, Y and K at Fennel. We sat outside drinking fizz then ate inside. Food was ok, probably better than summer anticipated. Didn't get much of a chance to talk to K. She was at the end of the table. B and I walked back up the road. Still light at 11. We sat and blethered for ages. Been an interesting day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.