Capital adventures

By marchmont

Memories

Broken night's sleep as the room has no black out curtains and it starts getting light from about 2. Listened to the radio and tried to stop thinking. Fixed and eventually got up after 8 and then there was breakfast and lots f chat before I headed to Mintlaw. Took ages to get out of Inverurie past all the new housing north of the Ury and then a lovely drive to through the Buchan countryside. Green fields and blue skies again.

Lunch on the sunny deck with A and C and their 3 delightful granddaughters. It was really good to catch up after so long. 

Drove back via Newmachar. 23rd anniversary of S's death on 30th. I left the blue skies behind in North Buchan and it was getting cloudier and overcast the further south I got.  The extra is a classic view of Bennachie from above Keithhall. Driving down the hill I passed a red squirrel running down the road. Great to see one. Took a side trip past my old house, no emotion, and then my workplace of 11 years. Now the new Inverurie Academy. No remnants of the old pool and Garioch Centre. 

Back at B and's more talk, then quite late food and wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.