Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bee at work

Another gloomy June day, showery and windy and another day inside.  And another cancellation, my skylight guy, which meant I missed the last 15 minutes of my swim unnecessarily.  Fingers crossed for tomorrow.

I had a meeting first thing and then spent the rest of the day doing 'work' things culminating in a mind numbing review of the draft SCIO constitution for the choir. The last thing was a call about a potential contract.  Mmm, not sure about it. 

I had a brief foray round the garden and watched as the bees collected the nectar. It is always fascinating to watch the different types of bees in the flowers.

Later I moved to the front and did some family history stuff - no idea why.  Do you get the impression I am bored?  I am. Need to snap out of this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.