Capital adventures

By marchmont

Up

Cycled to the pool this morning with a T-shirt, not a hoodie!  The pool was much quieter than yesterday.  The haar cleared much earlier today but I was still inside clacking away on a hot keyboard. I did get lunch outside.  Quite a lot of the day was spent with the accountant, checking entries and answering queries.  Outside the birds sang and the bees buzzed.

I switched off just after 5 and got ready for 'a night at the opera'.  It was a glorious evening and E and I had a rose in the bar before heading to the Gods.  It was 'Carmen'.  Such a familiar story with all the sing along tunes, but a very different interpretation, more like CSI meets Bizet.  It was excellent though and amazing singing and music. E and I did reflect that after Streetcar Named Desire and Carmen we should find something happy to go to next. 

It was still light, if cloudy, when we emerged.  Wound down in front of the TV - the sad news from Nottingham that I was only just catching up on and Blackadder on 'Newsnight'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.