Capital adventures

By marchmont

Practising for France

Another t-shirt cycle to the pool. It was fairly quiet. Came home and made up a room and did the ironing, tasks that have been outstanding for a while. Did a wee bit of work and made a decision about tomorrow. I will be staying here. Sat in the garden for a while, it was hot. Phone call to U about life in general and Mallorca in particular. Took out the disturbed rose and tried to decide where to put the two white ones. 

Then my usual Wednesday emergency trip to the dentist. I'm hoping this one will last till end of July. Sat at the Links for a while before drama and then again on there way back. Today we were doing movement. It was more enjoyable than I'd anticipated. 

Then to Mum's and a taxi to the Grassmarket. We sat outside under the trees enjoying le Petit Paris and trying to imagine we were in France. I think she enjoyed it. Good to see so many people out and about. 

Home I say out the front, sewing, till the sun dipped behind the houses. I have a message to send.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.