Wednesday's painting...

...Two teas and two coffees later (about an hour in time) and in SketchesPro, using Lin Fengmian for inspiration (he loves his wisteria, but mine has never flowered in 17 years, but it tries to strangle all and sundry...).
A different brushstroke, and this app is even more a mystery than before to me, but hey go with the flow...

I haven't had the equivalent one full night's sleep in a total of 3 nights. Popeye is struggling with this heat, and I have damp towels on him to keep his temperature down. He had a bit of an episode yesterday, but fortunately was on my lap so I saw it and could take action. He has slept with me all night, and appears okay. He has used the cat tray in the night, eaten wet food and drunk water. He can walk okay and jump up on my bed. I have a few fans going. At one point yesterday, I thought I had lost him. Last time he did this in the heat was 3 years ago, one afternoon while we were sitting on my thatched swing. 

So my eagle eye will be on him the next few hot days, and he is not allowed to be out of my sight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.