Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Pop-py?

Unless it’s a cactus (or a rose) I have no clue about flowers. Not one.

Ophthalmology appointment today. Without going into detail, my eyes haven’t been the same since cataract surgeries in 2013. We’re going with something that can be risky. I’ll be using a particularly strong prednisone drop on a regular basis. I tried it for two weeks in March. Here’s the rub, it could lead to glaucoma. She’ll monitor it closely.

A wildfire has broken out in my Santa Rita mountains today. I’m not in any danger nor will I be. It’s several hundred acres already and the GVFD chief described it as hot and spreading fast. Every fire gets a name. This one is called the Heavy Fire.

How about some good news: Albuquerque brother and his girlfriend got engaged this weekend! I found out this morning. He took her on a romantic trip to San Francisco and proposed in a lovely Tea Garden. He’s my baby brother (the one who survived being on a vent with Covid). I’m going to do a blipfoto “cheat” and post a photo of John and Deana he sent (extra)

Love you, bro. Congratulations! xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.