Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

“I’m melting” -WW of the W

The moment I walked out of the doctor’s office I felt something. Something I hadn’t felt in a long time. Could it be?  Yes! Raindrops! I couldn’t contain my excitement. It was precisely 3:07 pm. I took out my phone and snapped a shot of the drops on the hood of my blue car (TT theme is blue, thanks PHL, and those drops are tiny!) After letting a drop or two land wonderfully on my arm, I flipped on the wipers to watch for new drops. At 3:08 that was it. Less than two minutes. *sigh* (See extra)

It made the temperature even more uncomfortable, if that’s possible, because the humidity rolled in. Today is technically the first day of the monsoon but typically, if it ever rains again, the first storms begin in July.  I was so confident that we wouldn’t get any more drops that I took my car in for a wash and wax.

As far as the kidney doctor visit, I was told I need to aim for 64 ounces of liquid every day. When I complained about midday fatigue (I have never been a napper) she said that those bad kidneys, functioning around 30% for years, are finally causing symptoms, so just take the naps. I can do that!  

Will post this after my nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.