a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Portrait of John

We had a lovely family catch up over lunch with my siblings and my Cousin John and their better halves.  After lunch we went for a 10k circular walk across the fields to give everyone some exercise and settle stomachs.

It was only when we returned that we realised that our house key (on a gold piece of ribbon) had fallen out of the key guardian's pocket at some point of the walk.  So I redid the walk, while arrangements were made for a locksmith - just in case I couldn't find the key.  Fortunately I spotted it and returned home a very tired Duracell bunny to let everyone into the house.

I was quite tired after that exercise, and decided that I would blip this today (Friday) rather than on the day itself, but I think I can probably be forgiven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.