SEASIDE RENDEZVOUS

I made an early start today and caught the 9.10am bus to Gateshead.  Then the Metro to Whitley Bay where I met up with fellow blippers Pat ( Shygirl73 ), Chris (60plus ) and Roy ( Mr 60plus )

We drove to St Marys Lighthouse where Roy dropped us off.  Three of us walked to Seaton Sluice and Roy met us there later.  This was a new part of the coast for me and I really enjoyed the walk.  Then it was time to go to the chippy.  Fish and chips were enjoyed sitting outdoors - but I managed to resist getting any.

Then we drove back to Whitley Bay and had a coffee indoors at Valerie's Cafe.  Then it was back to Whitley Bay metro for me and  food shopping in Newcastle before getting the bus home.

Always great to meet up with Pat, Chris and Roy and I had a lovely time.  The weather was dry and bright - but rather windy.

My blip shot shows Pat, Chris and Roy in Seaton Sluice.  I have added a couple of collages.  One shows 3 murals which are inside Whitley Bay metro station and the other has various seaside views from our walk.

Musical link Seaside Rendezvouz - by Queen

Football this evening - England v Scotland.  England were expected to win but they really never looked like they were the better team.  They hardly seemed bothered about winning at all and the game ended in a 0-0 draw. 

Steps today - 14,968

CORONA CLASSIC - Henry Hadley's "The Ocean"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.