FADED ROSES

Felt rather tired today so made a slow start.  The weather was quite overcast until around 3pm when it suddenly turned sunny and warm.  I did a load of washing and hung it out.  Went to the Co-op this afternoon.  Hardly anyone in there.  Maybe  most folk had shopped earlier in the day so they could watch the footie on TV or have an afternoon BBQ

Did a bit more sorting out.  Made a start on all the books Neil has left here.  All non-fiction - mostly sport related - including autobiographies,biographies and sporting facts and figures. So far I have found books on football ( mostly Newcastle United ) rugby, cricket, racing, snooker and a few by or about Ranulph Fiennes. Think I might ask on the local residents Facebook page whether anyone is interested in any of them.  If not they can go into a charity bag. ( I did ask Neil if he wanted any of them but he said he didn't)


The birthday  roses I got from my friends in America finally came to the end of their life today so I picked out the 3 " best " ones for my blip shot. I did some processing in Picasa.   I did think I might keep these 3 roses for a bit longer  in a small vase  but every time I moved them more petals fell off so they had to go in the green recycling bin with the others.


Musical link  FADED ROSES - by Broderick Smith Big Combo

Steps today - 9,062

CORONA CLASSIC - Evening of Roses played by cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.