MY DAD

ERNEST ( Ernie ) WARNEFORD  21st July 1923 - 27th May 1995

Never forgotten

I'm posting some photos of my Dad as its Fathers day today.  The top left is a photo from when he was in Malta in the army.  The next one is wirh me as a baby. The top right was taken when he was on holdiday in Morecambe.  Botton left was taken at home.  Next one is with Becky and Neil and bottom right is at The Garden Festival in Gateshead in 1990.

Musical link - My FATHER's Eyes - by Eric Clapton

It was a dull overcast day so I did some indoor chores.  The sun came out around 4pm and it got quite warm so I decided to do some gardening.  I did intend watching the Italy V Wales game at 5pm but I didn't want to miss the chance of getting into the gartden so I recorded the footie.  I cut back the nettles in the back lane, cleared up the dry/sharp  holly leaves near the back gate and did some general tidying.  Then I watered all the containers.  All were bone dry as we haven't had any rain for ages

Cooked my tea and then settled down to watch the footie.  Was careful not to look online beforehand in case I found out the result.  Not a particularly exciting game and Wales actually lost .... but they still progress to the knock-out stage in the competition.

Saw some " Dad jokes " online so thought I would share a few.........

Why did the scarecrow get an award? .......  Because he was outstanding in his field.

Someone has glued my pack of cards together ..... I don't know how to deal with it.

I was wondering why the frisbee kept looking bigger and bigger... and then it hit me.

Two men walked into a bar .  The third one ducked.

Steps today - 8,907

CORONA CLASSIC - Father's Lullaby (Cello) - Classical/Instrumental Dave Whitcroft

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.