GO NORTH EAST BUS.

It rained through the night which was good for my garden as it really needed a good watering.  This morning was dull and overcast but dry and this afternoon the sun came out and it turned into another nice day.  I decided to get the bus to Newcastle and do a bit of shopping.

I took a shot of my bus just before it pulled away to go off on its return journey.  Our local bus company is called Go North East.  This bus is the 97 Green Arrow service which does a round trip from Newcastle to my village via Gateshead and then goes back to Newcastle via The Metrocentre.  A very handy bus.  The Mono Monday word today is GO so that's why I'm blipping this bus.  Thanks to random_angel for hosting.

Musical link GO Ahead - by Alicia Keys

I needed two items of clothing in town and I made two purchases.  Couldn't try them on of course - changing rooms still closed - but I tried them on when I got home and they were both fine.  Apart from the clothes shopping I popped into The Grainger  Market for a tub of dressed crab and did some food shopping in Waitrose.

Did a bit more gardening when I got home as I wanted to fill the Green Bin before its emptied tomorrow.

Steps today - 8,294

CORONA CLASSIC - Paul Hindemith - Flute Sonata

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.