PINK LIPSTICK

Another Tuesday where I was searching around for something in a particular colour for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  Today the colour was pink.  Decided to blip a couple of pink lipsticks - the colours are Shake Up Pink and Pink Gossip. Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting.

Musical link - LIPSTICK  by Jedward

A charity bag came through the door this morning so I spent some time sorting through the clothes Neil has left here over the years and filled the bag ready for collection on Thursday.

Went to Slimming Group this evening.  Was pleased and surprised to lose 3 pounds.  I did have that massive Toby Carvery meal but I was really strict with my " syns " on the other days so I guess that did the trick. 

After I had my tea I watched a recording of my neighbour Ron's funeral service.  The funeral was yesterday and only 10 people were allowed to attend ( I wouldn't have been able to go anyway as the crematorium isn't easy to get to for me ) It was nice to watch the service and hear all the kind words and memories of Ron.

Then it was footie time -  Czeck Republic V England.  England were already through to the last 16 but to go through as top of their group they had to win this match.  And they did by one goal to nil.  Unfortunately Scotland lost their game and are out of the tournament.

Steps today - 7,492

CORONA CLASSIC - Sakura, Sakura performed by Julian Lloyd Webber and Jason Kouchak

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.