BUD

The June solstice arrived this morning marking the astronomical first day of summer. However the weather was not very summery.  It was much cooler than yesterday and less sunny --- and we even had rain this evening. The Tiny Tuesday theme today is solstice but I couldn't think of anything specific for the theme - apart from the weather.  So I took a photo of my new rhododendron bush complete with raindrops.  The tiny bud has just appeared.   Thanks to jensphotos for hosting

Had a quiet day indoors doing nothing much at all...... until it was time to head down to the village for Slimming Club.

I haven't been " on plan " for 2 weeks.  And in those 2 weeks I have eaten so much chocolate, cakes, crisps,and other high syn things too numerous to mention.  So I was really expecting a big gain this evening. However I ( only ) gained 3½  pounds.  I'm back " on plan " as of today so hopefully those extra pounds will come off in the coming weeks.  The consultant tonight was another lady who is just temporarily filling in.  Apparently we are due to get a new permanent consultant when she has finished her training.  Hope its not too long a wait as group numbers have dwindled due to all the disruption we have been having since Gemma left.

Steps today - 6,142

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.