FLOWERS ON A FRIDAY

Felt tired today after yesterday's long walk so I have had a lazy day today. It rained heavily for most of the day but finally it stopped around 6pm and the sun came out.

I  went out into the back garden in the pouring rain to get my blip shots. I got rather wet in the process.  From top left you can see St John's Wort, Honeysuckle, Lily,  Lady's Mantle leaf, Campanula and Dog Rose. The honeysuckle is one of the many which are blooming on the roof of the cat enclosure.  I managed to get a shot by using the Zoom on my camera.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link RAIN ON ME   - by Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande

Landline rang this evening - it was my brother Colin.   We chatted for a bit and then he asked for the phone number of brother John. So I started looking for it on my mobile.  By mistake I actually phoned his number so I rang off immediately.  Then he rang  me back.  So in my right ear I had Colin talking and in my left ear it was John.  Tried to get them to talk to each other but that didn't work so John rang off ----- he's hoping Colin will give him a ring as promised.   I was on the phone for over an hour.  Colin loves talking politics.  Me - not so much.  Tried changing the subject a few times but that didn't work so I just had to go with the flow.   Anyway he's doing OK and keeping safe which is good news..

As I didn't go out today it was a struggle to get the required 5,000 steps but I was determined and did some marching up and down the hall.

Steps today - 5,499

CORONA CLASSIC - The Flower Duet (Lakmé)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.