BITES

Apologies for lack of comments yesterday -my stupid internet started " playing up " and I couldn't get online.  Its been troublesome for ages.  Connection drops multiple times a day. And yesterday evening it just wouldn't connect at all for most of the time. According to the village Facebook page there is a problem with a nearby mast which needs fixing.  But the engineers can't access the mast due to a locked gate and no-one seems to know who has the key!.  You couldn't make it up could you.  Anyway the local MP is now on the case so maybe something might be done in the near future.   After a bit of trouble getting connected this evening things seem OK ... for now.

I went to Blaydon this afternoon.  Haven't been shopping there for ages.  But Morrisons remembered it was my birthday recently and " loaded " an offer on to my store card.  A free £2 tub of cake bites.  Well I couldn't pass that up could I.  There were a few options to choose from and my choice was Caramel Shortcake Bites.  I got a few other things in Morrisons and also some bits and bobs in B & M and Home Bargains.

I have been checking on Neils progress all day.  From what I could tell he seemed to be doing really well all day.  Far better than he predicted.  And he finished the 70 miles at about 7.30pm so his time was 12½ hours.  I think that's amazing.  He messaged me soon after he got to Gateshead,  He's exhausted of course but will have a relaxing evening.  He's at work tomorrow but doesn't start till lunchtime so he can make a slow start to the day. 

Ive added an Extra collage of Neil at the finish of the event.

Steps today - 7,092

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.