Rub a dub dub….

….One leg in the tub!

Our drive to Chelmsford was great, no major delays and we arrived just in time for Mr A to put the Portugal v Germany match on.

More exciting for me was the fact our room has a bath, I actually did a little ‘sqweeeee!!’
We don’t have a bath at home wr have a shower though, so we don’t stink!, so whenever we stay anywhere, I always look forward to a long hot bath.
In my excitement though, I didn’t think things through.

First up, I can’t get the bad leg wet (unless I’m changing the dressings), so I knew I’d have to stick it over the side of the bath. This meant I couldn’t fully recline as my head was at the tap end.
The tub itself was also deeper than it looked, so my bad leg was sticking up in the air at a rather ungainly angle.

Getting in wasn’t too bad, but upon realising it was actually a very bad idea and not the relaxing haven soak I was wanting, it was a bit dicey trying to get back out as obviously everything was slippery when wet!
There wasn’t a non slip mat in the bath, so trying to stand up on one leg and keep the other one out of harms way was a struggle to say the least. Luckily Mr A was there to help hoist me out of the water.

A fly on the wall would have been mightily amused, as me trying to get out of the bath was far from either graceful or dignified, especially when we were both laughing at what a stupid idea it was!
Suffice to say, I won’t be attempting it again :-D

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.