pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Human Table

One of the great unspoken rules of Blipfoto that I just made up is that you don’t drink and blip.

Fortunately, rules are more of a guidance note otherwise they would be called “laws”. That is why several pints and a Salted Caramel Martini cocktail deep, I have returned home and rather than pick up some incredibly unhealthy fast food at this late hour, I have decided to commit some inebriated thoughts to electronic paper.

The main reason is for this blurred photo taken mid-phone conversation as six men linked arms, leant backwards and tried to create a “human table”. It very quickly disintegrated, but to a slightly sozzled D who was in the midst of being drunk-dialled by the friends of a new acquaintance, it was easily the greatest thing I had ever seen and naturally, I wanted to share it with the world for some reason.

I’ve also had a great night with my divorced men’s group as we’ve spent the evening mocking each other, swapping stories, laughing and having fun.

That last bit is so easy to forget, yet so crucial. 

It’s been a rather marvellous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.