Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Cora

Saturday back blip

A friend and I had an early lunch at the Texas Roadhouse in south Tucson.  The food was okay but I'm not a meat and potatoes person. My friend likes the place and we hadn't talked in a while so I didn't care much.

I needed to escape the heat later on, so I decided that I would take a quick trip to Madera Canyon.  Whether or not my intention is to take photographs I always bring my camera.  Never know what you might see.  What I saw was Cora, mucking around in the water feature. Icky. No one was around so the two of us had a shouting conversation (we weren't very close to each other).  I told her I was going to take her picture.  Blip bagged. No more photos necessary for the day!

I had taken a ride up and back yesterday and forgot to post the smoke I saw from about ten miles up (extra).  It turned out to be a fire in Tucson that started in a landfill but spread to destroy 20 buildings and numerous vehicles.  Thankfully, there were no deaths.

Paraprosdokian:
Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit. Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.