The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Amily Tree (whoops)

A glimpse of a quiet corner, where Nelson Street joins Middle Street. Snapped on the way home from my second job. The bright sunlight meant that I couldn't see that I was lopping off a letter from the Funeral Director's' sign.

So, two jobs, two sets of children, with half a Zoom class sandwiched in the middle. Both sets of children gave me a run for my money, but that's Tuesday. And we do have fun, especially in my second job.

We play a Pride Song video in nursery for Pride month. It's not specific in terms of validating non-heterosexal relationships, because it's aimed at there year olds, and the chorus is 'love is love' with a lot of waving of rainbow flags. I told my colleague, who is 24, about the Stop the Clause marches in London and Manchester in 1988, in Thatcher's Britain. She'd never heard of Clause 28 of the Local Government Act.https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Section_28
Have we come a long way since those dark days? Or even made a little progress? I sincerely hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.