The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The stile

Networking day in Churchdown this morning, which was informative, and passed all too quickly.

Thought I wouldn't have enough work this afternoon at the office, but I found plenty to do. Ended by reading up and watching videos on dementia. It confirmed to me that, though my mother may not yet have a diagnosis of dementia, she certainly resembles one of the bewildered souls in the videos and photographs. It's so sad.

When I got home I watched a Zoom on Mirthy about Hollywood musicals that were made into films. Then, because of my midsummer walk last night, I decided to go out walking again.To cut a long story short, my walk was longer than expected, because I wanted to climb out of the Horns valley into the sunlight. I hadn't bothered to change out of my skirt, which made climbing over stiles difficult, and I did get stung by three-feet nettles. All totally worthwhile, for the pleasure of being out walking on lonely roads in the setting sun, before plunging into dense beech woods, hearing only the bleat of distant sheep and the alarm call of a blackbird.

I'll pop yet another sunset into Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.