Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The day of the walk arrived

Regular followers will know that I have been preparing for today's walk forever for  a while.

It was good walking weather, with a temperature in the low to mid teens and a gentle breeze. The views were not spectacular, but the countryside looked very pretty.

I managed the negotiate the route and we all arrived back together. Sadly two walkers received cuts from barbed wire on a stile. I had put polystyrene tubing on as protection, but one lost her balance on the top of a tricky crossing and another walker reached out to steady her. Not acceptable. I've reported it already but have had no response from the council. I will be reporting more bad stiles and lack of signage now that we have done the route.

There were 24 of us today. That's our largest group out since Covid. It was quite slow because there were a lot of stiles.

Most people had not walked the route so I was pleased to have found it.

I have to admit that I am now knackered and ready to have a snooze.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.