Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sign of the times

In more ways than one as it's not 'Track and Trace' here but 'Test and Protect'. Makes you weary doesn't it?

And I am weary. Really bad night last night, all my own doing, plus I was too hot. Then an expected message (sent late last night) meant a flurry of work culminating in emailing a letter to L in the office to be hand delivered.

And of course I was frantically multitasking while doing this, a 2 and a half hour Board meeting, Zoom, don't you know.

The work isn't quite finished and may be rained off tomorrow. Checked some minutes and some errors I'd made instead of lunch then folded the bike and of to Halford's.

The big Next at Straiton has a Costa Coffee with s good view of the Pentlands and that filled the 30 minutes or so while the bike was checked. Got it home to find the chain was off, probably as I hefted it out of the back of the car. Fixed now. Hope it's still ok.

I have one more thing to do today and then I am definitely collapsing, in a heap. Think it's pizza for tea.

And it's raining.

F2F - 6
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.