Capital adventures

By marchmont

Samaritan Jo

Good night's sleep and finally woke at 6.50, 10 minutes before getting up time.

It was like winter this morning, 6 Deg when I drove to the pool. It nearly really earned up all day, and I have the heating back on, in June!

A day in the office, half of it with a very, very loquacious H&S adviser. We are working towards getting folk back in the office. Bit if my own drama. The alarm was on at home, P came, unexpectedly, to tidy up stuff, went in garage, alarm goes off, I'm busy, police come, Y next door has key, luckily.

I quite like working in an empty office but driving 70 miles to get there is not sustainable.

Home to Zoom but it was only Inverurie, Edinburgh and Toronto, the West coasters baled.

It was a short session so now a quiet night in with Gardeners' World. Not gardening weather here, sadly.

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0



.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.