A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday: Colourful

We treated ourselves to a cooked English breakfast this morning, since Laura doesn’t get proper bacon and sausage in Kuwait! Then, since it was beautiful weather again, we thought it would be a good day for kayaking -Laura has been looking forward to trying our new kayaks out. While we were getting the kayaks loaded, my eyes were drawn to our bright yellow lilies at the front of the house, and knowing the theme for Abstract Thursday was colourful, I snapped a couple of pictures thinking I might be able to tweak them later to compose a suitable abstract, and my blip was the result, using my spiralizing app.
We went kayaking at Miami Whitewater today, as we knew they rented kayaks, paddle boards and fishing boats, and since we only have two kayaks, one of us needed to rent one., so Roger volunteered. There were a few other kayakers out, as well as a couple on paddle boards. We stayed out for about 90 minutes, and came across a couple of herons, several turtles, including a tiny baby one, and a few red-winger blackbirds - I’ve added a collage in extras.
Step count: 4,731

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.