Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

River Series 2

On the way to the doctors today I went a different way to normal, and there is another bridge over the same river as last Friday Its still very much in full flow. Through the trees you can see the railings on the right and the water is almost up to them!

On the other side of the bridge the water is very fast flowing indeed.... I scared a number of ducks into flying away, but couldn't manage to capture one of them in flight! The building to the left of the picture in my folio is a local pub (not with a good reputation sadly). In fact one night not long ago after a bible study at a friends house, two of my friends (one an elderly lady) were driving home and were stopped by the police who thought they'd been drug dealing as they were outside the pub! They couldn't have been further from it, and it gave them and the police a laugh once they realised (but it took the police a long while to really realise and yet they both had well worn bible's with them...)

You can also see the fast running water here.

So I have been to the docs, got carried away and bought a dvd whilst in Sainsburys waiting for the prescription for a nasal spray (30 minutes!)...and been to the hospital for a blood test (more waiting but not quite so long)!

That's most of my Friday gone and I haven't chilled out as I'd planned to do or pottered with some jobs that need doing, or started preparing the service I am supposed to be leading on Sunday (which may not happen... if I am still really coughing, I won't be doing it).... So annoying!

Plan for the rest of the day, some resting I think, I'm quite exhausted now....

Just had a lovely surprise, a friend dropped round and brought me some beautiful tulips...:)

Happy Friday blippers :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.