Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Needle tatting

There are not many embroidery techniques that my Mum does not know. When the subject of the tag was tatting, she knew how to tat, but had not done any for a very long time. Traditional tatting is done with a shuttle.

Her research on the iPad revealed a technique called needle tatting and she wanted to learn to do it. My only contribution was to order the special needles.

In my blip, you can see that she has learned how to do the needle tatting.

I was at home all day and it rained all day. The hours flew by, although I'm not sure that I achieved very much. I did watch the drama Together which I thought was very well done, despite me seeing it in about 10 segments!

Julie and I had a video call so we are now up to date again - it was two days since we saw each other! She tells me that I MUST read Sally Vickers book, Cousins.

Later,  I was so tired that I forgot to post this blip before bedtime and it has become a back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.