Busy, busy

Oban's a busy place today, in spite of the fact that there seems to be a rise in the number of COVID cases in the town. 

We walked down before lunch to buy fish and do some other bits of shopping and the place was heaving with tourists - and their dogs. I usually wander about the ferry pier while Mrs M is queueing at the fish counter and do a bit of sly street photography while I'm waiting. This gentleman seems to have time to kill before setting off for a walk somewhere!

I've cleared a piece of ground at the side of my slope where it's as level as anywhere in my garden and planted a few large-leaved perennials which have been in pots for some time. Digging holes is a problem - I either hit rock, or large roots! Not ideal planting country, but it's the best that I've got!

My extra today was taken through the glass of someone's conservatory right next to the road. I'm not entirely sure what it means, but I assume that the care of this cactus falls to Garry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.