New reality day 333

Day of food

The guys left for cycling this morning and came back after 100km or so. I had a lazy morning. I think I did laundry and picked the spinach which is now in freezer and some of it with my brother-in-law at his place. He left home today.

When the guys came back they put the fire in the Iron Monster and we ate very well, again. For dessert we had the Marshmallow Cheese cake which was a success. Everyone like it. The cake was huge, so it's now in the freezer in 5 pieces which we can take out when we want something special with coffee. I'd eaten it myself in a couple of days, if I don't put it out of sight.

After our meal the guys started to do the fence, but in about 10 minutes another thunder broke down and they were forced to stop. So V-M left for home and we left to Lahti to do some shopping. My husband needs a new mouse for work for Monday and there were some other items on the list too.

When we got back we started to work on the fence. Got one piece fitted, but then it was time to feed the dogs and have a walk with them, so the fence will wait until tomorrow.

I do hope we finish it tomorrow. But they have forecast rain all through the day, so we'll see.

In the pictures also my biggest strawberry, which I ate (yummy). The spinach, the cake and the cooking with the Iron monster with my brother-in-law and Nelson as the kitchen help.

I'm now in mid sauna. I came outside to sit and cool for a while and now I'll go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.