New reality day 334

The fence is done.

Today we were stopped by 2 downpours making it feel like a never ending project. But we got there in the end. 

There's still loads to do. But as I'm having a day off and my husband has an extra long day tomorrow, the rest I can handle by myself.

I'll visit the garden shop tomorrow. They were closed for Juhannus. I need some bushes (to landscape the fence). I might take few eatables and then also something that has nice flowers (just for the eyes and nose). It's a long line that I can cover (in time) and there's already 3 berry bushes. So perhaps few more berries and then some flowery for the flower area side of the fence.

One of the biggest chores today was to move the leaf compost boxes to a new area. I was dripping with sweat. I actually had to start wearing a 80's head sweatband so I could see something.

In the picture Buddha walking between the greenhouse and my Rosa spinosissima 'Plena' which in Finnish is called Juhannus Rose. Just because it makes flowers just around Juhannus. This one did but now the flowers are withering. I'm glad the rose survived us moving it to this area. It used to be where the Iron Monster is now.

So tomorrow I can hopefully landscape the fence area and show a picture of it. Naturally some rotten white fence is still next door, so it doesn't look pretty until the bushes grow. But that area doesn't show itself to our main yard as it's behind the greenhouse :-)


I'm exhausted, but happy we are this far along.



My water reserved are full after today's rains. The weather is going to be quite unstable the following week, but warm. We'll be around 25°C which will be very nice. And if I get to plant my bushes tomorrow all the rain will be welcomed. Will save me a lot of work watering them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.