New reality day 698

It's been a hot day.

But went to cycling as promised. I didn't feel so great, so I was thinking that I could last about 20km, but as my husband had found a new route (combining for other rides by himself) that was about 30km, I thought that I'll just tough it out.

So we left. Really hot, No clouds in the sky. Two bottles of water with both of us.

About 20km behind I started to ask how much still until we are home. (Strange surroundings to me.) My husband said that he hopes it will take about 15km to get home. I was like, 15? That will make it 35km. And I was quite tired already.

No way out but to continue. Around 25km behind us, we hit gravel road (as a surprise). We're going down on the gravel and I see a biggish rock which I will pass by. Only to find out that the gravel next to it is deep sand and I lose the balance on the bike. I know I'm gonna fall the question is on which side. Other side gravel and rock and other side some plants and bushes. So I choose the softer plant side not having enough seconds to check if there's  stinging nettles. I manage to roll around so I don't hurt myself and luckily there's no nettles. (Usually they are everywhere.)

I think my husband got the biggest scare of me falling. I was a bit dizzy after my fall, but in a few minutes we continued. The gravel road only lasted for about 1km, so it was okay.



When we got home I had 41,4km behind me. Temperatures at 30°C. Insanity if you ask me.



My husband took some cool water and went cycling again. Did a fast 20km which he can't do with having to babysit me.



Anyway I am glad he has patience to go cycle with me. I'd never be able to push myself by myself.

In the picture Seesta river where I took a little break around 16km.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.