Freyjad

By Freyjad

....more Poppies

I heard there was a Poppy field at High Hoyland and sure enough right on the road side there was, and luckily there was also a place for me to pull off the road.  After I'd taken a few shots the farmer arrived on his tractor and jumped down and walked towards me, I thought I was in for a telling off for being in the field but he was charming and told me I could bring my car in and drive down the track to the far end of the field for a better view.  I told him Poppies were scarce this year and with a twinkle in his eye he explained that you only got fields of Poppies where the farmer had messed up his spraying. :-)  I shall go back in August/September when there will be Sunflowers (planted to attract birds), I'll look forward to it as I haven't seen fields of Sunflowers before.

Many thanks for the response to the Robber Fly yesterday, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.