carliewired

By carliewired

Road Trip

Many miles on the
highway and in city to 
accomplish a sale

~ carliewired

I was up and out the door extra early. I was in the drive-thru lane just after 6 AM and many miles down the road to Merritt by 7:30. I had promised D that I would pick him up in West Kelowna before 9 AM. I managed that with a few minutes to spare. 

D needed a ride to Surrey to pick up his 'new' Ford. We backtracked to Merritt on the Coquihalla Connecter and were in Surrey Centre Station for 2 PM. We made a brief stop at the summit to enjoy the mountain view and the wildflowers. Traffic on the Trans Canada Highway slowed a bit for a vehicle fire near Hope and the usual congestion funnelling into the Vancouver area. 

We had to wait for our seller to arrive to meet us at the Sky Train Station. I watched the activity around the station and the customers of the Japadog food truck, a very brightly coloured franchise. I left my quilted heart in this area near the station. My car registered a temperature of 41 C in this parking area. 

D and I got back into Langley with he, driving the Ford and I, my Prius. It was such a relief to get out of the parking lot and into the cool of the hotel. My car showed a temperature of 47 C there. 

We are both worn out with the heat today and will be up early heading home as soon as possible tomorrow morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.