A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summer buzz

My hairdresser arrived sooner than I expected this morning, I don’t take my phone upstairs so I hadn’t seen her missed calls and text and was just having my breakfast when there was a knock on the door. Good job I decided to give the early walk a miss. Glad to get my hair done after all the Highland wind and sun turned it to straw!

After she’d gone I got stuck into the garden. Lots of Welsh poppies and forget me nots to pull out. Lovely weather for it so I got the camera out too. Intended a shot of the Philadelphus blossom (Mock Orange)  against the blue sky but a hover fly came to pay his respects at these lovely scented blooms and I managed to get a quick shot of him as he headed into a flower, moving so fast you can’t even see the wings!

Back in for a bit more ironing and Le Tour. Cavendish on form again with a great sprint win.
Then some tennis. Federer is playing now. I enjoyed the Murray match last night staying with it to the end. I’m not his biggest fan but he really worked for it and I’m glad he won. All these comebacks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.