A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jude ..

The Obscure.

That’s the name of this rose whose first bud this year is just starting to open. I expect you can guess why I bought it. 
It didn’t feature in last week’s collage because the buds (5) didn't seem in a hurry to open. Last year it had one bloom which we missed as we were away in Scotland.

In a similar pot next to it is one of my Champagne Moment roses I bought when Eda was born. ( I have one planted in the front garden too which I thought had died so this was a replacement). Both are full of lovely blooms, I can count nine on the one in the pot from the window, so I just don’t know why it’s not doing well. We might try to find a place to plant it out and see what happens but I’m open to any suggestions. The brown leaves behind it are from a Cordyline. 

Yesterday afternoon we heard thunder whilst out in the garden. My neighbour was rushing to get her lawns cut, but no rain came though we heard after that the town of Shipley, only 5/6 miles away, was flooded. 
It came in the evening though about 9.15, very heavy but I didn’t hear thunder. What I did see was a very strange sky. We don’t really see the sunset here only the reflected light on the clouds but I could see the sky turning orange. Went into the front porch to get a better look and took a picture. The sky then turned from orange to purple!  ( See Wilsden Walkers blip )

Just been in Bingley at Hazelbeck Special School. It was Christmas 2019 when we last sang for them and it was a fantastic event. Some of the students remembered doing Makaton to ‘A Million Dreams’ and came out to do it again. 
A group this time had learned Makaton to ‘ Here Comes the Sun’. It was fabulous, just like last time and many of the young people and carers were up dancing to all our songs. 
A really special venue to be back singing at and a promise was made to go back at Christmas. ( Oops that’s very early to be using the C word!)

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.