A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Can you spot me?

My selection for the 300th Silly Saturday which just happened to be my birthday,

The first one (top left)is a brilliant adaptation of a birthday card from friend and fellow Community choir member A. Can you spot me?

The second (bottom left) is at Harlow Carr where we went late afternoon when the weather had made up it’s mind to be sunny - I’ve used similar ones to this for my avatar in the past and may do so with this - and the last one, right, is at Betty’s in Harrogate where I had booked an afternoon tea.

After a lazy morning with visitors, face time with Grace and the girls and rain we decided not to go as far as originally planned, so opted for Harlow Carr. There was some glorious colour in the summer plantings and as always on my birthday the Candelabra Primulas were wonderful. Chris hasn’t walked much since being poorly so this was perfect for a stroll around without too much exertion.

We drove down to Cold Bath Lane to park, as the HC car park is locked at 6.30, and walked through the Valley Gardens to the town centre. Lots of families out enjoying the sun. 
Though I’ve visited Betty’s many times I’ve never been to the one in Harrogate so this was my choice of birthday treat. It was lovely and as you can book there was no queueing. 

 A drink in the Montpellier Quarter in the evening sun rounded off our day before walking back through the Valley Gardens and driving home.

A lovely day and a good way to start my last year with a 6 at the start of my age.

The icing on the cake was getting videos from both girls singing Happy Birthday to me.

By the way July 2nd is not only my birthday but the middle day of the year! Scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.