A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Better

Not quite third time lucky as it didn’t all go to plan but Chris put some plums out in the garden to encourage the badgers away from the tree into the light. (We don’t normally put food out for wildlife other than the birds) 

No sign of them when I went to bed but I opened the window and had my fixed zoom lens camera ready. Chris shouted that they had arrived and I’d been hopeful of a shot of the two together with the zoom and flash. Carefully manoeuvred the camera out of the window and then the strap tangled itself round something in the window ledge which fell over and the lighter coloured one ran off up the steps! It quickly took a shot but there was all kinds of reflection from the flash.

Managed a few decent ones of the braver badger and then called it a day. ( I noticed later they were both back but I’d closed the window by then.) 
Don’t worry I won’t take any more I’ll just enjoy watching them if I’m lucky enough to see them in future.

Lovely early walk this morning better than the weather forecast suggested, I was too warm!

You can see how much clover we have in the lawn on these shots. The bees should be happy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.