A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Visitors

Apologies, one because I am aware these are dreadful photos (but better than the last two I took with my iPad ) and two because I actually took them last night!

When I went to bed I immediatelyI spotted, from the back bedroom window, two badgers on the back lawn - inset. 
I hurried downstairs for my phone, turned the kitchen light out but the animals were screened by the foliage and the birdbath seen in yesterday’s blip. 

Went back upstairs with my phone and they were still there.

Fiddled about trying to get the window open and succeeded in frightening one of them away. It went down the steps to the patio area which is well lit but I wasn’t quick enough for a shot as it descended.

I waited with the window open even though it was raining, hoping the second one would take the same route but it didn’t. It stayed quite a while eating food dropped from the bird feeders under the trees. I took the main shot as it moved into the light but it turned and went up the steps to the top lawn and then away into our neighbours garden.

So this is as good as it gets for now but I will continue trying if I see them again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.