Allotment bounty

First job on the plot this morning - cut the hedge. A very satisfactory result. A quick coffee, sat enjoying my surroundings. I sorted and cleaned the lengths of blue plastic piping used for netting frames, inherited from the previous tenant. I try not to use it as I think it looks horrid on the veg patch. It looks as though the pheasant are pecking the squash flowers. I need to protect them or no harvest. Baler twine, plant trays and bamboo canes hopefully act as a deterent. Watered some of the crops. Checked the broad beans. :-D
Watched some fantastic tennis from Wimbledon this afternoon. I don't know what the neighbours must have thought. All the applauding, & shouts of encouragement made me really thirsty so had to open a can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.