Long, tall, Holly ...........hock

A busy day on the plot, starting with taking this blip photo. The weather looked dodgy so I decided to get a photo even with the dull sky above. I've asked Alan for seed when they are ripe as this colour would be perfect for my garden at home.
The first asparagus peas have formed, they have new neighbours, I planted 2 rows of Bok Choi seedlings, plus a row of spinach. Weeded, watered, tied in the squash, picked peas, broad beans, pulled beetroot, & carrots. Then picked blackcurrants, a fiddly, time consuming job, but the results were worth it. .As many left on the bushes to pick later when they have ripened. Lastly the blueberries.
I made an orange & blueberry upside down cake  .. delicious with cream

Thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday and setting the challenge Long thin aspect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.