Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Vase of flowers (No 2)

It's midday and I'm still in my jammies and dressing gown, fiddling about watching You Tube videos about how to recover a white sky or how to select around lots of hair. Oh, and how to transform someone into a stone statue. Really useful stuff.

But the best video (not a photography one) - and I can watch it time and again and it always makes me laugh - is the Dog Teaser one (Maud - don't look!!). In fact, there are links to lots of talking animal videos. Hilarious. Talking of hilarious - I watched the Parks and Recreation progs again with JR, who hadn't seen them, and laughed all the way through. I can't think of any other programme that has that effect.

A day of rugby is in the offing. That's fine by me, especially on dreich day. Why - I don't even need to get out of my jammies! But I will.

My planned visit to the pond this morning is abandoned, and an indoor blip is required. The tulips look so beautiful with the light coming through them. They actually sit on the coffee table, so when the ads come on TV, or it's a boring bit, I can look at them instead.

It's another bunch of flowers. Is this a series?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.