Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A million calories. And the day is not over.

Well, after a day of doing nothing watching rugby yesterday, there has been a bit of action Chez LadyM today. First off was a breakfast of pancakes, fried banana, bacon and maple syrup. I must say, I enjoy that MUCH better when I sit down and it's brought to me. Making it myself is too stressful, and then there's the mess in the kitchen afterwards...

The day brightened up considerably, so we decided a walk was in order. We went to look at a ground floor flat for sale. We would really like to move, eventually, to ground floor. Ideally we'd like a flat in a big villa, but I'm afraid that's just dreaming.

However, this flat was great. Terrific kitchen with French doors out to a huge shared back green, lounge and hall with wooden floors, bathroom with power shower and a wee private front garden. Ideal flat for a dog! If I'd had a cheque book when we were there, I'd've bought it. Luckily we didn't, and by the time we'd walked home, we'd talked ourselves out of it. Parking was horrendous. Not sunny like this flat. Too stressful selling/moving etc. Phew!

Called in to a Bruntsfield cafe and this man MADE me have a scone and clotted cream. Even though I told him I'd had a huge breakfast. He said if I took photo of the scones, then I'd have to eat one. So I did. And I did.

Back home to lie down. May rouse myself in an hour or so to watch the last two episodes of Spiral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.