Never Forgotten......

I made a collage today.   The thumbnail is of a soldier, kneeling at his fallen comrade's grave, market with a cross.    We can't celebrate our country's birthday without remembering and honoring all of the fallen patriots that gave the ultimate sacrifice so that those of us here today, can enjoy the life and freedoms of our great country.
     To the right is my front porch, draped in swag flag colors.    The bottom left is my lawn next to road with American flags.  
 To the bottom right is my Calendar bonsai that I have been growing for years.  We have had 2 weeks of torrential rains. the Caleandra, or Powder Puff (because of it's flowers) has been beaten down by the rains.  There is a new one at the top that opened this morning.
     We have had so much rain that I haven't been able to ride my bike.  Today I did manage to ride 15 miles in-between the downpours.   I am tired tonight, but I feel so good for getting the exercise.

Happy Birthday, America!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.