Luca

We had our regular day with Luca today, a pleasure, as always. He is a gentle and cheery soul. Here he is, in the car, as we drove him back home at the end of the afternoon. He and I were deep in conversation about Thomas the Tank Engine, while Richard drove.

This may turn out to be my last social outing for a while. Late this afternoon I chatted with Jack on WhatsApp. Marianna definitely has Covid, with some clear symptoms. As I was over at Jack and M's house within the last few days, I count as a close contact. They are isolating, and so am I for now. Richard and I will get a PCR test tomorrow morning, as a precaution. I may get some catching up done in the garden...

Last night, I filled up the car with petrol at a busy service station. About 1 in 3 customers were not wearing masks inside the shop, and many were not social distancing either. This felt really uncomfortable. But not surprising, given current govt messages. It all feels ominous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.