pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bird on a wire

A desperately uninspired Monday.

The morning was very quiet – not helped by ongoing IT issues – so I grabbed the camera and snapped this young jackdaw desperately clinging for balance on the washing line. Hats off to you wildlife snappers and your crisp imagery. My excuse is that I am shooting through a window and I am also not as good as you.

Things picked up in the afternoon, which was great because it went quicker and it was soon time to collect the wee ones.

We caught up on some news, had some dinner and went for an epic frisbee session down at the park. M’boy can throw it much better than I can.

I was kind of hoping that the process of the son usurping the father would start a little later than this…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.